Latest Update

Muslim Dynasty

Muhammad Ali dynasty

The Muhammad Ali dynasty was the ruling dynasty of Egypt and Sudan from the 19th to the mid-20th century. It is named after its progenitor, Muhammad Ali Pasha, regarded as ...

Read More »

Wituland an African Sultanate

Wituland (also Witu, Vitu, Witu Protectorate or Swahililand) was a territory of approximately 3,000 square kilometres (1,200 sq mi) in East Africa centered on the town of Witu just inland ...

Read More »

List of Sunni dynasties

Asia Middle East Caliphate Rashidun Caliphate (632-661) Umayyad Caliphate (661–750) Abbasid Caliphate (750–1258) Yemen Ziyadid dynasty (819–1018) Yufirids (847-997) Najahid dynasty (1022-1158) Mahdids (1159-1174) Rasulid (1229–1454) Tahiride (1454–1526) Kathiri (Hadhramaut) ...

Read More »

Upper Yafa

Upper Yafa or Upper Yafa’i, officially State of Upper Yafa (Arabic: دولة يافع العليا‎ Daulat Yāfiʿ al-ʿUlyā), was a state in the British Aden Protectorate and the Protectorate of South ...

Read More »

Yemen Vilayet

Yemen Vilayet was a first-level administrative division (vilayet) of the Ottoman Empire. At the beginning of the 20th century it reportedly had an area of 200,000 square kilometres (77,200 sq ...

Read More »